### COLLEGE OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS AND INTENSIVISTS OF SRI LANKA

437/1C, Cotta Road, Rajagiriya.

Telephone: +9411-2873300, Fax: +9411-2878598 *E-mail: office@anaesthesia.lk, web site: http:anaesthesia.lk* 

**President** 

Dr Vinodini Wanigasekera Tel: +94777715820

Email: vinodini34@gmail.com

**President Elect** 

Dr Chamila W Liyanage Tel: +94718223005 Email:chamilawl@gmail.com

**General Secretary** 

Dr Anushka Seneviratna Tel:+94714426568

Email: anushkasenevirathna2010@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dr Rupika Mahalekama Tel: +94774528313

Email: rupika\_mahalekama@yahoo.com

**Assistant Treasurer** 

Dr Sandya Somaweera Tel: +94773752676

Email: sandyakumari@yahoo.com

Secretary(Education)

Dr Lakmali Samaraweera Tel: +9471487440

Email:lakmali\_s@hotmail.com

Secretary(Scientific Affairs)

Dr Dilrukshi Perera Tel: +94714442528

Email:dilrukshisperera@gmail.com

Assistant Secretary

Prof Saman Nanayakkara Tel: +94771601212 Email:nsaman@y7mail.com

**Immediate Past President** 

Dr Anoma Perera Tel: +94772090979

Email: anomaperera8@gmail.com

Editor

Prof Thamasi Makuloluwa Tel: +9477 738 4522

Email: makuloluwaptr@kdu.ac.lk

**Assistant Editor** 

Dr Roshana Mallawarachchi Tel: +94773407505

Email:roshanaprasad@gmail.com

Council Members

Prof Vasanthi Pinto Dr Mitrajee Premarathne Dr Vasumathi Devanesan

Dr Thusitha Jayathilake

Regional Representatives

Dr D S Gunasena

Dr Keshari de Silva

Dr Ashani Rathnayaka Dr Z M Roohullah

Dr T Ramanan

Dr Visaka Kerner

Dr K Sutheswari

Dr Thilini Nadeesha

Dr Sasiika Wijesinghe

Head

**Faculty of Critical Care Medicine** 

Dr Piyusha Jayawardena

Head

**Faculty of Pain Medicine** 

Dr Prasadini Karunarathna

Chairman

**Resuscitation Council** 

Dr Nilmini Wijesuriya

05/05/2025

Members,

College of Anaesthesiologists and Intensivists of Sri Lanka.

Dear all,

 $42^{nd}$  Annual Academic Congress 2026 of the College of Anaesthesiologists and Intensivists of Sri Lanka –  $30^{th}$  January to  $1^{st}$  February 2026, Colombo

# **THISTLE JAYAWARDENE ORATION - 2026**

Applications are hereby called for Dr Thistle Jayawardene oration, to be held at the Annual Academic Congress of the College of Anaesthesiologists and Intensivists of Sri Lanka 2026.

# Terms and conditions for the oration:

- 1.The lectureship is open to all members of the College of Anaesthesiologists & Intensivists of Sri Lanka.
- 2.Following documents should be forwarded, addressed to, The General Secretary, College of Anaesthesiologists and Intensivists of Sri Lanka <u>before</u> 15<sup>th</sup> August 2025.
- (i)A hard copy of the entire oration with original signature of the applicant should be posted or hand delivered to the office of the College of Anaesthesiologists and Intensivists of Sri Lanka at 437/1C, Cotta Road, Rajagiriya. Please mention "Application for Thistle Jayawardene Oration" at the top left hand corner of the envelope.
- (ii)A PDF version of the soft copy of the entire oration should be emailed to <u>office@anaesthesia.lk.</u>
- (iii)A brief resume of the salient points of the paper should also be submitted at the same time (via post **and** email) indicating any contribution to further advances in knowledge of the subject presented.
- 3. There should not be any substantial alteration in the text submitted when the lecture is finally delivered.
- 4. The oration should preferably not exceed 45 minutes.

# **COLLEGE OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS AND INTENSIVISTS OF SRI LANKA**



437/1C, Cotta Road, Rajagiriya. Telephone: +9411-2873300, Fax: +9411-2878598

E-mail: office@anaesthesia.lk, web site: http:anaesthesia.lk

5. A committee of three will be nominated by the council to scrutinize papers submitted and to

select a suitable candidate. This committee shall award the lectureship.

6. The lecture should be related to intensive care and should be based on the original scientific

work of the lecturer.

7. It should not be pure demographic data or audits of your general clinical practice.

8. Preferably the data of your work should have been used at least in one previous Study and

at least one paper should have been published on your findings/topic in an accepted

medical journal.

9. In the event of the committee being unable to select a lecturer from the applicants,

They may invite a lecturer of international repute to deliver the oration.

10. The press should not be invited and photographs and accounts of the lecture should

not be published in the newspapers without the permission of the Council of College.

11. Copyright of the oration belongs to the College of Anaesthesiologists & Intensivists

of Sri Lanka.

Thank you

Yours Sincerely,

Dr Anushka Seneviratna

**General Secretary** 

**COAISL** 



# COLLEGE OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS AND INTENSIVISTS OF SRI LANKA

437/1C, Cotta Road, Rajagiriya. Telephone: +9411-2873300, Fax: +9411-2878598 E-mail: office@anaesthesia.lk, web site: http:anaesthesia.lk